2018 Sponsors

The American Folk Festival depends on the generosity of our corporate and individual sponsors. We'd like to thank the following businesses, organizations, and individuals who have shown their support for the 2017 American Folk Festival on the Bangor Waterfront.

The American Folk Festival on the Bangor Waterfront is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization. Donations are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. To add your name to the sponsor list, contact the festival office at 207.262.7764 or make an online donation.


  • City of Bangor



  • Coca-Cola


  • Marvin Glazier Memoriam


  • Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union
  • Vacationland Inn


Bangor Letter Shop

Celebrate Maine

Producers Circle

Anderson-Nygaard Fund of the Maine Community Foundation
Peter Arabadjis and Lisa Buck
Bill and Sally Arata
Maria Baeza
Larry and Barbara Beauregard
Sandy Blitz
Beth Bohnet
Frank and Jane Bragg
Eric Brown and Jean Camuso
Al and Esther Bushway
Susan and David Carlisle
Lee and Ann Chick
Rachel and Dana Clark
Dan and Nancy Coffey
Liz Downing and Dennis Cox
Doug and Nichi Farnham
Marvin and Sheri Glazier
Andy and Patty Hamilton
Tracy Harding and Aimee Smith
Greg and Betty Jamison
Alexander Kagan and Susan Ortiz
Aram and Jenn Khavari
Vern and Janelle Leeman
Keith and Kristen Martin
Jim McCleave and Eddie Meisner
Norman Minsky
Ron and Nima Morgan
John and Lyndy Rohman
Elizabeth Russell and Julie Green
Jeff and Deb Sanford
Allen and Katie Schaffer
Penny Shar
Kathryn Slott
Lee Souweine
Bob and Kristen Strong
Leith and Donna Wadleigh
Tim Ward
George and Mary Wright


Transco Business Technology

Stage Manager

Floyd and Janice Adams


Lynn and Ray Bolduc
Sally Gibson
Ivan and Susan McPike
Kathryn Olmstead
William Shackelford
Richard and Kay Storch


Hannah Allen
Paul and Cathleen Bauschatz
Mary and Alec Boardman
Ken Cantor and Carol Lite
Shaun Dowd
Bruce and Deborah Ellis
Dr. David P. Frasz and Dr. Lesley Fernow
Mike Grondin and Kyle Tardy
Thomas Hanson
Linda Harris
Jane Haskell
Henry's Bridal and Formal Wear
Audrey Higgins
Jan Hill, Deb Lawrence
William Leithiser
Rob Lemire and Roberta Bailey
Thomas and Nancy Lever
Rich Maietta
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Mallonee
Liam Riordan and Susan Thibedeau
Tim and Beth Rockress
Jeffrey Romano and Maria Fuentes
Mr. Edward J. Rudnicki and Ms. Jean Mellett

Steven and Penelope Sargent
Jack Simmons
Michael Smart
Bryce and Janet Smith
Mr. and Mrs. William Soule
In loving memory of Elwin V. Svenson
Johan and Cora Swalec
Janet and Phillip Villiotte
Mark and Bridget Woodward
Shawn and Rita Yardley


Richard Borgman and Sara Martin
Jane Campbell
Julie Crowe
Scott and Susan Edwards
Shirley Ellis
Philip Emery
James and Sonia Franklin
Bernadette and Glenn Gaspar
Jane Goode
Charles and Susanne Grosjean
Barbara Hamilton
Brent Hartley
Brittany Hopkins
Larry and Annette Laplante
Lin and Mabel Lufkin
Thomas Martin, M.D.
Lew and Eleanor Miller
Bill Munsey
Bucky and Sue Owen
Kathleen and Lowell Oyster
Susan Shortall
Mary Anne Turowski
Charles and Jane Veeder
Calista Wiberg-Hannigan
Donald and Felicia Wiswell


Arthur and Margo Bailey
John and Jean Barry
David and Kathryn Cyr
Roland L. Dube
Carlton and Nancy Gerow
Ann L. Holland, M.D. and the Rev. Levering Sherman
Barbara Ann Ives
Marilyn Lavelle
Per and Cindy Lee
Mary and William Linz
James McDonald and Ressa Greenberg
John Miller
Paul and Cheryl Morrow
Eloise Rhyne
Barry and Gail Ryan
Cheryl L. Spencer

Click here to learn about the different ways YOU can support the Festival.