The following committees help the Festival staff year round with the many tasks it takes to put the American Folk Festival on each year. 

2018 Board of Directors

Nicole Gogan, Chair - Camden National
Heidi LeBlanc, Vice Chair - Penquis Child Development
Keith Martin, Secretary - Kleinschmidt Group
Lee Speronis, Treasurer - Husson University School of Business 
Rick Fournier, Past Chair - Bangor Savings Bank
Maria Baeza - Turning Point
Dan Cashman - Communications Committee Chair - Sutherland Weston
Elizabeth Downing - University of Maine
Julie Green - Husson University
Karen Fussell - City of Brewer
Pauleena MacDougall - Maine Folklife Center
Paula Matlins - Community

John Rohman - Community
Kristen Strong - Community
Kerrie Tripp - Greater Bangor Convention and Visitor Bureau